Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Adjusting Light

Adjusting Light

February 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Adjusting Light
"Best insurance agent in Colorado! We've been with Debbie for 20+ years and won't ever leave."
Profile photo of Alex & Leanne Smith

Alex & Leanne Smith

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alex & Leanne Smith
"Debbie is super responsive, knowledgeable, and so helpful. The rates she offers are very competitive and we're excited to be customers!"
Profile photo of Matthew Johnson

Matthew Johnson

December 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Johnson
"Dear State Farm Insurance Company: Please accept the following review of Debbie Vandel's professional interaction with Rick Starzecki, client as of December 21, 2023. Ms.Vandel is everything that I and my wife hoped for when searching for a new insurance policy. We found this in Ms. Vandel and would whole heartedly recommend her as an insurance agent. The following best describles our interaction with Ms. Vandel: - Debbie is suberbly professional in her engaging personality, sense of hime and to top it off - she is an active listener. - As an active listener she heard what our needs and expectation were and provided expert guidance. She was principled and flexible. This is a rare quality in those who are in sales. - Debbie responsed to all requests with knowledge and credibility. There were no surprises that concerned us - only good proposals that we accepted. - We appreciated her promptness and thouroughness in writing our policiyes and this all saved us on our premiums. There were several modifications that were vis-a-vis our previous policies and she did with skill and followed up making sure all details were satisfactory. - Integrrity is a watch word that we pay attention to. Talk in one thing, action trumps the former. Integrity is more than honesty. Integrity reflects a person's soul and a completeness. This quality is very evident in her approach. - On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the histest mark - we give her an 11. Thank you for taking the the time to read our review and if you have any further questions about Ms. Vandel's professional work, please respond accordingly. Respectfully, Rick Starzecki and Mary Starzecki"
Profile photo of Rick Wilkolak

Rick Wilkolak

December 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Wilkolak
"Deb is the best insurance agent we've had in 40+ years. She goes the extra mile to make sure we're taken care of, not only in the customer service sense, but that we have the best , most cost effective coverage possible. In this day and age, that kind of service is invaluable. Many thanks."
Profile photo of Greg Sparrow

Greg Sparrow

December 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Greg Sparrow
"Excellent, punctual, and responsive customer service."
Profile photo of Angela Stellabotte

Angela Stellabotte

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Stellabotte
"My husband and I decided to change insurance companies after 20 plus years and Debbie was recommended to us. The complete process could not have been better! From the first phone call we were beyond impressed….. We can’t thank Debbie enough for creating such an incredible experience with something we were so anxious about. We HIGHLY recommend Debbie!! Thank you again for the thorough and efficient service!!"
Profile photo of Seo Store Solutions

Seo Store Solutions

October 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Seo Store Solutions
"Debbie can best be described as the definition of excellent customer service. Her attention and care of our insurance needs were exemplary. We came to Debbie by recommendation from a relative due to the poor service we were experiencing from our previous carrier. I cannot stress enough how refreshing it was to work with someone like Debbie who puts the customer first and understands their needs perfectly. Her professionalism and expertise with home and auto are excellent, first class. We are very glad we went with Debbie and will recommend her to everyone we know."
Profile photo of susan stewart

susan stewart

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by susan stewart
"A person has insurance in the hopes that nothing ever happens where you'll have to really put their help to the test. I have had such a loss and I am writing to declare my SHOCK at the fabulous claims process and support I've received! Debbie is a wonderful agent, has a knowledgeable support staff and the claims process was smooth and timely. When I hear people complain about their loss process and insurance company, I have gladly emerged from this as a State Farm fan! Thank you Debbie and company for restoring my faith in insurance companies and for making this so much easier! THANK YOU!"
Profile photo of Craig Rauenzahn

Craig Rauenzahn

September 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Craig Rauenzahn
"Debbie was Excellent to work with switching over to State Farm. Debbie was prompt, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Guided me throughout the process. I Highly recommend Debbie as a State Farm Agent."
Profile photo of Peter De Jong

Peter De Jong

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Peter De Jong
"We recently purchased auto and home insurance policies from State Farm with the assistance of agent Ms. Debbie Vandel. The experience was completely positive. We saved money over our previous policies and Ms. Vandel is knowledgeable, efficient, personable, and professional. Thank you Ms. Vandel!"
Profile photo of Barbara Smith

Barbara Smith

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Smith
"We lost our HOA exterior coverage at the last minute. A friend gave me Debbie’s number and we were not disappointed. She not only found us whole house coverage but we added on our autos & liability insurance at better rates. No matter what we asked, she re-quoted us immediately or explained to us what the policy contained. She leaves “no stone unturned”!!"
Profile photo of Kristy Davis

Kristy Davis

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristy Davis
"Debbie went above and beyond to ensure our coverage was the best possible rate. Everything went very smoothly! I am pleased I contacted her!"
Profile photo of Kevin O

Kevin O

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin O
"Debbie came through for us with great coverage at a good price when we were crunched for time. The company we had been using for years couldn't match State Farm. She is a peasure to work with."
Profile photo of Mark Chandonnet

Mark Chandonnet

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Chandonnet
"When our HOA's insurer decided to not renew the Master Policy covering the exterior of our homes, the HOA decided that it would be best for each homeowner to acquire HO insurance that covers the entire house. Debbie reached out to the homeowners to offer her services, and in a nick of time, because most of us only had a week to get adequate insurance. Despite living in a high hail and fire danger area, Debbie was able to secure better coverage for our HO, Auto, and a Personal Liability Umbrella policy resulting in a 40% savings over my current insurance carrier. It's crystal clear to me Debbie is a seasoned insurance agent as she was always patient, friendly and forthright in answering all of our questions, working tirelessly to meet our insurance needs. There's nothing else better than working with a local agent who knows the ins and outs of insurance requirements in the state of Colorado and the Colorado Springs area. I'm so glad Debbie reached out to us! She made the whole process easy and stress free for us. Thanks so much Debbie, you get my highest endorsement!"
Profile photo of Baylie Vazquez

Baylie Vazquez

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Baylie Vazquez
"Phenomenal service! I’m new to the insurance world and Debbie made the process so easy + smooth for me! Answered all my questions and was so patient with me! I would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Aaron Day

Aaron Day

June 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Day
"On 2 June 2023, my wife and I met the nicest and most knowledgeable insurance agent we've ever come across. Debbie Vandel met with us and explained all information regarding homeowners and auto insurance according to her company's policy. We really enjoyed someone who seemed to really care about their customers and didn't mind working to earn our business. Now, my wife and I are completely satisfied with our auto and homeowners policies and as a result, . I've already referred friends and associates to Debbie. I will continue to Compliment Debbie when speaking to others for her professionalism and knowledge of State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of Butch Holmes

Butch Holmes

May 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Butch Holmes
"It’s that time of year, I needed an insurance quote. Contacting Debbie’s office was the best thing that happened. She is professional, courageous and friendly. She offered a couple of suggestions that were spot on. Contact her office, you won’t regret it."
Profile photo of Shanti Kotliarsky

Shanti Kotliarsky

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shanti Kotliarsky
"Debbie is the absolute best! I cannot recommend her enough. I started a business this year, and Debbie made the entire process of writing up insurance incredibly smooth. Not only that, but she was kind, understanding, and incredibly patient (even though I had about a million questions). She works incredibly quick, and made me feel like a top priority. My family has had Debbie as our agent for years, and I understand why! She makes insurance easy, and on top of that provides some of the best service someone could ask for."
Profile photo of Pamela Garren

Pamela Garren

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela Garren
"Debbie has been so kind and helpful. She makes sure my coverage is up to date and what is needed for me."
Profile photo of Carla Wright

Carla Wright

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carla Wright
"Our insurance company was cancelling us because we have a manufactured home. Our next door neighbor referred us to Debbie Vandel. We are so glad she did! Debbie let us know right away that we had been underinsured by our previous company and set us up the way it should have been set up in the first place! She is very professional, knowledgeable and congenial! We are so thankful to God for her and her staff!"
Profile photo of Don Inghram

Don Inghram

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Don Inghram
"Debbie and her team go out of their way to be helpful and considerate of my needs for insurance. It is always a pleasure to talk to them and I always feel they are delighted to serve me."
Profile photo of Ann Hanlon

Ann Hanlon

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ann Hanlon
"Debbie was referred to us to call to get quotes on cheaper car insurance. We were paying a huge chunk for car insurance through another carrier. We gave Debbie a call and she was amazing to work with. She was quick to respond, very professional and was able to get us car insurance and homeowners bundled at a much cheaper rate in about a week turnaround time. We are happy to have Debbie as our new agent. Thanks Debbie"
Profile photo of Anita Hess

Anita Hess

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Anita Hess
"We came to Debbie on a referral from the car dealership and I called her very skeptically! In a matter of minutes she changed my mind! She efficiently took down our info, went over the details and worked up a quote that convinced me to switch after 12 years. We then met with her in person and we now insure our house and 4 vehicles with Debbie Vandel and our son switched his policy, as well. She is not only competent, friendly, professional, personal and so nice, but she also understands the very real concerns of her customers and addressed each of them in a sincere and honest way, never compromising her own integrity or standards. She follows through on her promises and made us feel like we were her ONLY customers! We are looking forward to a long relationship with her and we highly recommend others give her a try... it will be worth your time!"
Profile photo of Mitch M

Mitch M

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mitch M
"Best customer service I have seen from an agent in 30 years of driving. Switched over the home, auto, and umbrella because rates were great, but I can't tell you how impressed I have been with the level of service and responsiveness of this team. Switch for the service. You won't be disappointed."
Profile photo of Susan Stewart

Susan Stewart

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Stewart
"Debbie helped our HOA with insurance and was complex and difficult to obtain. After I saw the fabulous job she did, I decided to give her a try for my cars, house and rental property! Not only did I leave USAA to go with her, she saved me some much money! I love having a local office and person I can contact versus an 800# where no one cares! I have never looked back. You will not be disappointed!!!"