Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Debbie Vandel

State Farm® Insurance Agent Debbie Vandel

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Anita Hess

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We came to Debbie on a referral from the car dealership and I called her very skeptically! In a matter of minutes she changed my mind! She efficiently took down our info, went over the details and worked up a quote that convinced me to switch after 12 years. We then met with her in person and we now insure our house and 4 vehicles with Debbie Vandel and our son switched his policy, as well. She is not only competent, friendly, professional, personal and so nice, but she also understands the very real concerns of her customers and addressed each of them in a sincere and honest way, never compromising her own integrity or standards. She follows through on her promises and made us feel like we were her ONLY customers! We are looking forward to a long relationship with her and we highly recommend others give her a try... it will be worth your time!"

Mitch M

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service I have seen from an agent in 30 years of driving. Switched over the home, auto, and umbrella because rates were great, but I can't tell you how impressed I have been with the level of service and responsiveness of this team. Switch for the service. You won't be disappointed."

Susan Stewart

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debbie helped our HOA with insurance and was complex and difficult to obtain. After I saw the fabulous job she did, I decided to give her a try for my cars, house and rental property! Not only did I leave USAA to go with her, she saved me some much money! I love having a local office and person I can contact versus an 800# where no one cares! I have never looked back. You will not be disappointed!!!"

Glen Athey

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"These people are the greatest! I have had so many insurance needs this year that I have found myself contacting some one at Debbie's office at least once a week! I placed all my vehicles and my home into a trust, purchased land in another state, purchased a Bobcat skid steer and a dump trailer, paid off vehicles, had an ininsured driver back into my truck and needed to replace a windshield. Needless to say it has been an interesting year and I am certain all this activity has caused a mountain of paperwork for Debbie and her team. Through it all they still seemed happy to hear from me although I have no idea why. Without hesitation I strongly recommend this team to anyone looking for an outstanding agent and her team of superheros!"

Samantha Pfister

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debbie Vandel and her amazing team have made the insurance process actually enjoyable for me. (Something I thought I would NEVER say.) My home insurance and all of my family's vehicles are managed by Debbie.and team. They are wicked fast to respond to any of my requests, consistently looking out for my family by getting us the best deals possible, and have been so patient with all of my questions. This team works hard to make sure I understand the process. It takes so much stress off of me to know that if anything comes up, I can call (or text) Debbie and she will guide me through it. Forget Jake, Debbie Vandel is my go-to State Farm agent."

Jace Sanchez

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debbie Vandel and her team are wonderful! When an uninsured driver hit my car her team was super helpful, answered all my questions, and made the repair easy and seamless. I have also found State Farms rates to be cheaper then the rest! Can't wait to add my new home to my policy so I know I am fully protected! Thank you Debbie and team for the years of savings and protection!"

Kelly Murray

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debbie and her staff are always available. Even if they don't answer the phone, if you email them they respond same day. They are always reviewing your policy to make sure your needs are met. I've had State Farm for most of my life and have always had great service!"

Shannon J

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love working with Debbie, she is always amazing. She is available whenever needed, and i appreciate her for that and so many other reasons. She makes you feel like so much more than a client, she makes you feel like her friend. I will continue to recommend her to friends, or anyone that mentions they are looking for a new insurance agent."

Tj l

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have had Debbie for many years for personal and business insurance. Can't say enough good thing about her and associates. It is rare that a business provides a personal touch to their customers, she cares about her customers. Well done!"

Jeffrey Marionneaux II

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and professional. Debbie made sure me and my girlfriend had our discounts and premiums are reasonable."

tyler sivy

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debbie is the best! Whenever I need anything pertaining to our insurance, she immediately squares me away! She is very responsive and always takes care of me with amazing customer service."

Brittany

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family and I have had Debbie as an insurance agent for years and she is the absolute best! Very responsive and makes sure you are taken care of no matter what you need."

Kayristajay

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always super helpful and friendly!"

Gayle DesOrmeaux

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Debbie ( as well as her staff)were so friendly and helpful- we were ready to drop State Farm due to pretty awful service with another agent. However I recalled a couple of of years ago when I happened to meet someone at a friend's house and the topic of insurance was discussed. I expressed my extreme displeasure with our agent and a gentleman told me " I have the best agent, she's always on the ball, she's accessable, has a great staff and I'd never go elsewhere". He gave me Debbie's name and number and I put it in Notes on my phone. So, when I remembered this I immediately called her. Debbie Vandel was (is) so thorough, patient, knowledgeable accessable, has an organized office, is very friendly and it's obvious she loves what she does and REALLY CARES about doing what's best for her client. After a long chat I knew she would be our next agent. The transition was a bit difficult due to our previous agent's unwillingness to transfer our information however once that was accomplished Debbie went over our multiple policies and saved us quite a bit of money! This is the first time I have been this impressed with an insurance agent. I'm pretty selective regarding who I give my business to and being a previous business owner myself I consider honesty and customer service to be of paramount importance, Debbie and her staff do also and they excel at it. I highly recommend her and I am ever so grateful to the gentleman who recommended her so highly that I remembered this a few years later. The only regret I have is not getting in touch with her a long time ago!"

Mel

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Debbie and her team have been phenomenal to work with; whether it be for our personal or business needs she always provides the most effective and efficient solutions, with the upmost professionalism."

Kristy Hart

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Debbie is FANTASTIC! Super responsive and she was a great help working with my lender and getting them everything they needed in a timely manner."

Benjamin Markowitz

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Debbie Vandel and State Farm since before it was Debbie's agency... though even when it wasn't her agency (I never even met or talked to Jeff Libby), she did all the work! Debbie, Jennifer, and Tami all know their products, and take care of their customers. When we had a car repaired after a bad hail storm several years back, and the repairs were done poorly, they really went to bat on our behalf and were able to help us not only fix the messy problem, but also make sure the shop who did the repairs was held accountable, removing the stress from my plate. I am now working on a roof claim and my roofer said they are the best and most helpful insurance agency he has ever talked to, and to never leave them. I don't plan to! State Farm is not the cheapest insurance out there, but sometimes, especially when you need it most, quality offers more value than a few dollars saved, and Debbie's agency still offers the personal service you so rarely see these days from the big companies. I can't recommend Debbie and her whole team enough."

Steve Rauch

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Debbie and her staff provide the customer service we all should expect but rarely get any longer. She is responsive, professional, and knowledgeable for all of our insurance needs. We are fortunate to have been referred to her."

Wendi Kitzman

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Debbie for many years (even before she owned her own SF agency) and she has always, unequivocally, and invariably been there for me as well as my family. I have had State Farm insurance since I was 16 (34 years now), and I have always had great service with the handful of agencies I have been under. Yet, with Debbie, she is truly invested in my family's well being. Her team cares about us as people first, clients second. Debbie truly cares about how well my family is covered, but she walks the fine line balance of not over insuring and not under insuring us. We are PERFECTLY covered. She cares about our needs, our budget, and our family goals. This the personal touch we needed. We will stay with Debbie through thick and thin, and consider her one of the family now"

Ben Strickland

March 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agency! It has been a pleasure to be apart of this team."

Craig Smedley

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is the best Insurance Agency I have ever worked with. Debbie and Jennifer are super friendly and extremely helpful and knowledgeable in their field. I feel so comfortable knowing I am insured through the Debbie Vandel State Farm Agency. I would highly recommend doing business with this agency. 5 Stars all the way. Thank you Debbie and Jennifer for always being so kind and helpful."

Christopher Guambana

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"The company and its people conduct themselves very professional. They answered all my questions throughly without leaving out major information. My insurance agent Benjamin explained everything in a simple manner for me to understand. He made sure to take his time to explain my policy and what it does. In other places people tend to rush you and at the same time overload you with information that isn't necessary. Here they kept it precise and simple. Overall, my experience at this agency has been great. I will recommend their services to friends and family. On top of that the policy prices are affordable with great coverage."

Bill Tieman

December 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have been with Debbie's agency for 17 years starting with Jeff Libby and the wonderful service he provided. Since Debbie took over, nothing has changed--she is professional, an expert in insurance, and has a great staff to work with."

Michelle Siears

December 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jennifer and Debbie have been extremely easy to work with from day one. I had to transfer my insurance from Illinois to Colorado and Jennifer worked with me to make a seamless transition. They are so personable and truly care about their customers - Jennifer even remembered my upcoming wedding and sent well wishes. Such a great office of people to work with. I know I’m always in good hands and communication is excellent!"

Oleg Kotliarsky

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"the experience so far with combined multiple cars and homes insurance - remarkable difference compare to some other companies we worked before - highly professional, attentive, proactive. Feels great to have business with such an agency."